I CAN'T GIVE EVERYTHING ... AWAY

January 11th, 3 pm  ..... T.E.A.R.S !!!
January 11th, 3 pm ..... T.E.A.R.S !!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This never happened to me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wrote elsewhere this morning that I was sad.

 

I've played "Blackstar" a handful of times since I bought the CD, Saturday noon. It was more or less background music, just to get used to it. And I quite enjoyed it.

 

This morning, I put it under the ruby beam one more time. Short thereafter, Christine telephoned me from her car: Bowie was dead, the radio said.

 

So well, tough shit, one of my favourite musician's gone, at the age of almost '70. His face had told me he was not well anyway.

 

Then, just now, I actually listened carefully to the entire opus, loud and paying a lot of attention. The booklet is useless, as often: so glossy that it is unreadable for 60 years old eyes. 

 

I ended up singing along and ... shedding tears. Me, at my age! 

Shedding tears.

 

I will review the album for you in the coming days. I cannot understand why I'm crying.

 

Shedding tears ...

 

Write a comment

Comments: 2
  • #1

    thierry charlier (Tuesday, 12 January 2016 09:23)

    Et pourtant, c'est un des rares musicos que tu ne m'as pas fait découvrir ! C'est chez mon pote Denis que j'ai entendu Aladin Sane !

  • #2

    Luc Charlier (Tuesday, 12 January 2016 10:51)

    Moi, ce fut Claude Kolinsky, le "maoïste" de ma classe. Il m'a prêté "Pin ups". J'ai appris qu'il était décédé très tôt, de maladie je crois. Le mélange entre le glamour éthéré de Ziggy et l'austérité du Grand Timonier est intéressant.