LEMMY: WE JUST LOST AN ACE

Exactly !
Exactly !

 

 

 

If you ever listened to Metal,

and enjoyed it,

you've lost an ace yesterday.

 

 

 

 

I never met the guy, but attended his performances twice, standing with pleasure in the audience and ... stamping my feet.

 

One such occasion was in Reading. Strangely enough, records tell us it was in 1979, while I thought it to have happened earlier. My brother and I crossed the Channel, seated two on his Honda 400-four and we camped on the site, I suppose. 

 

I remember very well having seen "The Members", "Peter Gabriel" (also featuring Phil Collins whom he introduced as a skeleton from my past)  and "Motörhead". There were many more. 

 

At one moment, a rather "solid" female fan started rubbing my brother's back but he did not respond to any great extent. I was rather pissed and don't remember the end of the story ... nothing very impressive anyway.

 

The Ace of Spades, the Ace of Spades ... 

 

 

Click on the link and enjoy at full!

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0